Call Us Today! (909) 568-9284

Proudly serving Brea, CA and the surrounding area since 2017

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.60

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 06/04/2021 | Author: Ryan M.

Comments: They were very kind and easy to work with. They communicated extremely well and offered an understandable price. I would use them again. They're a great business.

Review Date: 06/01/2021 | Author: Rebecca S.

Comments: Excellent exceeding expectations Reasonable price Fast workers Checking in often Clean after each day

Review Date: 04/21/2021 | Author: Mark G.

Comments: Joseph Carroll and his team performed superior wood repair, window installation and complete exterior painting of my residence. All the wood used was of matching quality to existing materials. Joseph made multiple visits to the work site to assure crew remained on schedule and they cleaned up the work area thoroughly each day, which was most appreciated. I would highly recommend Joseph for his excellent work, courteous demeanor and timely execution of my extensive wood restoration/painting project.

Review Date: 02/27/2021 | Author: Richard F.

Comments: I am extremely fussy, and they made me happy. Joe and his team are true professionals, and I would highly recommend them.

Review Date: 02/23/2021 | Author: Matthew F.

Comments: Found Joe trustworthy and to the point which was refreshing! I had about 5 contractors come and Joe was the only one I felt confident with.

Review Date: 02/10/2021 | Author: Jeff L.

Comments: Quality work

Review Date: 01/25/2021 | Author: Karen K.

Comments: They were prompt, efficient and pleasant . They never left a mess always cleaning up. There was no damage to any of my property that had to be moved and put everything back where it was originally. Their work is excellent I have no complaints and highly recommend them.

Review Date: 11/01/2020 | Author: Gerald C.

Comments: I was particularly pleased with the repairs to the fencing and the large garage door, both show quality work. The Carrolls (Father,Son) were very professional as was their crew. I would use them again and recommend them to others.

Review Date: 08/19/2020 | Author: Berigoj S.

Comments: This was the second time we hired Joe Carroll and again we were not disappointed.The work was done professionally, Joe was constantly inspecting the progress of the work and was available to explain and answer our questions. I highly recommend Joe Carroll.

Review Date: 06/30/2020 | Author: Jack K.

Review Date: 06/26/2020 | Author: Gregory D.

Comments: Great experience. The crew was very professional. All work was completed on time as scheduled. Very happy with the end product (wood patio cover and balcony repair). The owner, Joseph was onsite daily to inspect the project and answer any questions or concerns we had. Always available by phone call at anytime. I feel that he truly takes pride in is companys' output and his crew as well. I will definitely call them when we have future projects.

Review Date: 06/08/2020 | Author: Delbert R.

Comments: They were very polite and neat.

Review Date: 06/05/2020 | Author: Jack K.

Comments: They showed up. Got the work done...very good stayed untill all the squeeks were out of the floor

Review Date: 05/26/2020 | Author: Jeff J.

Comments: They showed up timely, worked all days without stopping, and finished the job at the bid price. Very good craftsmanship.

Review Date: 04/24/2020 | Author: Diane S.

Comments: Excellent exterior carpentry work. Arrived on time & completed in exactly the amount of time projected. Cleaned the work site very well. Will definitely call them for the next projects.

Review Date: 02/19/2020 | Author: Barry B.

Comments: So far so good... we'll see when the first big rain comes.

Review Date: 01/31/2020 | Author: D W.

Comments: I would hire again!! I recommend them highly. Very professional!!

Review Date: 01/11/2020 | Author: Laurel G.

Comments: The owner Joseph Carroll is extremely professional, responsive, and polite. He explains work in detail beforehand and initiates a call(s) after completion. You re total satisfaction is very important to him. Great company!

Review Date: 11/05/2019 | Author: Nancy C.

Comments: good

Review Date: 10/10/2019 | Author: Masha S.

Comments: Joe Carroll was very professional, gave us prompt and thorough service and with his good crew completed the job as scheduled. We would recommend this company and hire them again.

Review Date: 07/19/2019 | Author: Larry J.

Comments: They were very nice but Im not sure about what they charged

Review Date: 07/11/2019 | Author: Kevin C.

Review Date: 06/07/2019 | Author: Michelle D.

Comments: Xxxyyyyxxxxx

Review Date: 06/19/2018 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I hired Joe to replace my deck boards with a composite. First he gave me a quote for complete deck replace including railings. The price dropped by half for just deck boards. I pointed out some dry rot and price went up 1k. As he started work more and more dry rot was found. He gave me a flat price to replace all dry rot. That final price was half way between the two original quotes. He kept finding more dry rot and he spent a lot of time leveling the deck. So it was probably correctly priced. All the dry rot and leveling added 2 days. The end product looks god. There are still some oddities but this is due to how uneven the original deck was. My two complaints would be they marked lines on the boards with pencil that did not come out. I had to get an eraser and spent a few hours erasing the lines. On a wood deck stain would have covered it. Last complaint is many boards have no space between them. The water may drain better if the gaps were better. On a plus side after work was completed he did come back to plug a screw hole that did not have a screw.

Review Date: 06/08/2018 | Author: Steven H.

Comments: Joe was very personable and professional. He was on-time with his schedule and clearly communicated the process of how he would treat my deck. He went out of his way to assure that I was completely satisfied with his work. I would recommend him.

Review Date: 04/12/2018 | Author: Mike F.

Comments: Joe Carol was very professional and his crew also they did a great job and I would recommend him to anyone to use them

Review Date: 03/12/2018 | Author: Jim B.

Comments: Joe and his team were very responsive to all of our requests. His bid was very fair. The project was finished ahead of schedule. Work progressed as planned and they cleaned up daily. The quality of work was very good. My wife and I plan on using Carroll Building in the future. j. Bierman.

Review Date: 11/12/2017 | Author: Mary O.

Comments: It was a great experience, the crew showed up on time everyday, cleaned everything up before they left for the day. They were very helpful whenever I had questions. I would highly recommend this company and would certainly hire them again.

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 1031150 (B-General Building Contractor)